I'm here! I'm at 37 weeks and full term!
I never thought this day would come. I seriously thought I was going to be pregnant forever. Time was just moving SO slow! Now I have 3 weeks until my due date and I'm almost done!
Although, time is moving a lot slower now that it's the end. I'm just so ready to meet her!
Last week I was in the hospital for pains and I found out I was dilated to a 3 and 50% effaced. And guess what? I'm still here :( Doc checked me Friday and I havent changed at all.
I'm miserable. Seriously, guys. I'm on my last. I don't know if I can make it to 40+ weeks. My body constantly has some random pain. I can't get out of bed, off the couch, or out of the car without feeling like I need my husband to help me. It sucks not being able to do simple things like I once could. Like the other day; I swept and mopped the floors, cleaned the bathrooms, and was completely worn out. I laid on the couch afterwards and immediately fell asleep for a couple of hours. How sad this that?!
As much as I want her to bake in there as long as she can, I don't know how much longer my body can take this. I sound like a baby right now, but I don't care! I know there are women out there that are way bigger than me at this stage, but that doesn't mean I don't feel just as bad as them. Sometimes I feel guilty complaining so much when, from what I'm told, I look great and my pregnancy looks easy. But as much as I may look, I feel horrible. And I'm ready to feel normal again.
Well enough of me complaining. That's my depressing weekly update :)
No comments:
Post a Comment